Never Judge a Book By It’s Cover!

As the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover. Occasionally I go through the entire design process without coming face to face with the client, as was the case with the owner of this impressive 3.5 ct. diamond ring. We conducted our b

usiness via phone and email. When it came time to deliver the finished ring, we agreed to meet downtown during the lunch hour. At the time, I had no idea that I was meeting up with a top executive for one of the largest banks in Canada. As we shook hands I couldn’t help but feel a little embarrassed that I’d dressed so casually that day (in track pants and a Toronto Raptor’s hat!) My client was extremely happy with the ring I made for him, and that is what truly matters. Outward appearances aren’t important. It’s not about me, it’s about the jewellery I create and the price I’m able to offer. This is what I do.Image

Leave a Reply

